Like us on Facebook.
Follow us on Twitter.
Check us out on LinkedIn.
Follow us on Google Plus.
Watch us on Youtube.

EcoBoost for the Win!

Posted: June 29, 2015

Ford has done it again! The Ford 1.0-litre EcoBoost engine has been named the winner of the 2015 International Engine of the Year: ‘Best Engine Under 1.0-litre’. This is Ford’s fourth consecutive year winning this prestigious award and the eighth International Engine Award in this period for its fuel-efficient 1.0-litre EcoBoost, the only engine ever to be named the overall winner three times in a row.

Question! Do you prefer performance or fuel efficiency? The 1.0-litre EcoBoost engine makes questions like this redundant as it offers you both. It’s also superior in terms of drivability, economy, refinement and technology – the criteria by which it was judged in the International Engine of the Year award.

Ford’s range of EcoBoost engines includes 1.5-litre, 1.6-litre, 2.0-litre and 2.3-litre four-cylinder engines, and 2.7-litre and 3.5-litre V6 engines, all reflecting the superiority of the award-winning 1.0-litre EcoBoost engine.

Not satisfied with being the best, Ford is currently testing a new dual mass flywheel, enabling cylinder deactivation to take place at a wider range of engine loads and speeds. This will help minimise vibration, noise and harshness.

We’re proud to carry a range of vehicles containing this award-winning engine. Come down to Eagle Ford to check out our EcoBoost engine models, including the Ford Fiesta, Focus, Kuga, Ecosport and more!